Tanabe

9 10 2008

Finally in this little place called Tanabe, birth place of O`Sensei, we found an amazing confortable internet place.. unfortunately quite a long way from our hotel, but on the same road of the 24 hours open laundry.. so good for waiting while the keiko gi get washed!!!

Today it was one of the hardest days, but I am quite proud to say I have survived a head breaking throw from Isoyama sensei, even if my glasses ended their fly a few meters from my body.. at least my body came out in one piece!!! But the week is toward the end and I am quite happy.. the bosy is feeling pain in several places (together with the wrist injured I bring along from the second day at Hombu dojo, “thanks” to an effective sankyo from Masuda sensei).

Tomorrow anyway there are 3 senseis I want to practice with: Endo sensei, Asai sensei and Tada sensei.. Saturday Aikido international demostration and sunday doshu practice, 2 hours of last pain in a sport hall far too small for the 600 foreigners alone, therefore a crowd hell for the 1200 total partecipants to IAF meeting!! 😦

Anyway, you can see below Stavanger Aikido instructors in front of a great O`sensei statue in Tanabe!
Stavanger Aikido at O`sensei statue

About Isoyama sensei (he did on me one ai hanmi katatedori iriminage):


Actions

Information

3 responses

9 10 2008
aikimama

Sounds rough, like the cracking heard during the nikkyo (ca 1.22 mn into the video)… glad you’re ok!

Like

10 10 2008
Pedram

Hehe..I never forget Isoyama Sensei’s Nikkyo at IAF in Sweden :-)..

Like

11 10 2008
svein

Cool! So it is possible to survive his throws. You must show me how it is done 😉

I hope your wrist recovers soon!

Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.