Chinese census

19 10 2010

The funny thing that just happened is that I am also officially part of Chinese population 😉 since I have been registered for the freshly started new Chinese census.

It is apparently the first time that also foreigners are counted: in fact the official, even if he could speak more than 2-3 words in English, had a paper for foreigners with English-Chinese version. So, do not believe when it says that translator will also go around!! OK, I live in my company apartment, and I am the only laowai in a few kilometers radius.. mmhh, I should be more famous! 😉

According to the last census China, the world’s most populous country, had 1.29533 billion people. This time, from what I know, they could have 1.29533 billion + 1 😛

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

