I chicken out!!!

29 10 2010

I was supposed to be on the 12 hours night train to Shanghai with no seat, no sleeper.. standing ticket.. but, at the end, all packed, clothes and extra clothes, some food for the night ready.. I decided I am too old for this $hit!!!

Also I checked the train details: it started the trip from Pingdingshan little after 13 and arriving at Hefei after 10 stops.. then 10 more to Shanghai!!! Not a too difficult guess that the train will be completely full!! Crazy full probably..

I do not have anymore the age for this: 12 hours probably to move around at every stop, sitting in few square centimeters, getting cold and uncomfortable.. Standing ticket on the fast train, 3.5 hours, no problem! Been there 3 times. No big deal. This 12 hours stretch.. next life!

So I’ll fly there tomorrow early morning, testing also the airport, as the time to get there, useful next weekend as well (for Endo sensei Aikido seminar, both ways flying). And I am sure it will be a very good weekend! Especially since I am going be much more relaxed and rested!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 10 2010
Svein

Oh yeah, that sounds better 😉

Enjoy the seminar!!! 😉

svein

Like

30 10 2010
Erik

Hi from Dandong!
Sounds like you’re getting wiser, not only older… I felt “I’m getting too old for this shit” just by taking the luxury, 4-hour express bus from Dalian to Dandong the other day. Anyway – next stop Pyongyang and then hopefully, see you soon!

Like

Leave a Reply

