Chinese spring

4 02 2011

4th of February was the first day of spring, 立春 lìchūn, according to Chinese calendar: today at 12:35 it was a tradition firecrackers (the one exploding with no light effects but with enough noise to be heard far away) were fired by 潘蕾’s grandfather.

These few days in Anqing, 安庆, have been very special: I learned a lot about Chinese traditions and I had a wonderful time with 潘蕾 family. They all welcomed me and made me feel like not so different, sharing the most special Chinese festivity.

CNY in Anqing

So the Chinese spring day was also my last day in Anqing and I managed to meet more of Pan Lei’s family, more babies to play with with and another great lunch.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

