Are you a foreigner?

9 02 2011

2 amazing funny encounters during these holidays:

On the train to Anqing a university girl really wanted to start a conversation in English with me. So she came over and asked me:

Are you a foreigner?

After few seconds of surprised I broke into laugh!! And I asked her:

Do I look like a Chinese to you????


..but she did not understand the funny situation and the incredible silly question she asked me..

And then I went my way to Bengbu to visit my friend and colleague Yuming. Like Anqing, not many foreigners around Bengbu (even if I know and met 2 american teachers and I know there are a few more). One day we took a taxi and the driver asked my friend if I was from..

PAKISTAN!!!!

Do I look I am from Pakistan to.. anyone?????

Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2011
Melody

LOL don’t worry Andy!
Im not quite sure what does PARKISTAN look like, but I can confirm that you dont look like Chinese….hahahaha

Like

Leave a Reply

