Rice for dinner

24 02 2011

Rice for dinner

Funny thing yesterday night: for the first time since I arrived in China, almost 11 months, that I actually ate rice at home!!

I did not cook it, but I took some rice portions nobody ate for the dinner at work (yes, another overtime night but I prefer dinner at home!).

And for giving it some taste, I used a little hot sauce the Veronika’s mother gave me when I left Anqing, and just to keep the Anqing taste, I steamed some salty sausages and salty fish, together with other stuff I got from Yuming’s uncle after Lantern festival dinner (ox tongue and stomach).

Somebody told me I am really Chinese!! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

