Yao Ming’s retirement!

21 07 2011

Even if I do not play anymore as I used to do until.. I moved to Norway (and started Aikido), I could never forget my first sport-love: basketball!

Even if I have never been a  Houston Rockets‘ supporter (my teams have only been 2: in Italy –> Olimpia Milano, NBA –> L.A. Lakers!), I had of course followed the big Chinese adventures, Yao Ming, 姚明, even before becoming interested in China!!

Knowing in first person the severity of basketball injures (I used to play with almost rigid protection on both ankles!) I am not surprised Yao Ming decided to close his career. His farewell is an extremely nice speech, confirming the intelligence of a man that has experienced two completely different worlds and learned how to cope in both!

Wangfujing road

Wangfujing road - Beijing

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

