Work evaluation

12 08 2011

Today I received the results of an evaluation that all senior engineers have been going through during the past month (first half of 2011). I also had given some to other colleagues.

I scored an acceptable 83/100 and my direct manager was quite satisfied by my work. Most of my colleagues also enjoyed working with me, the challenge of communicating with the laowai and the interest in exchanging different points of view both work related and cultural ones.

I was quite happy to hear.

Among the very few negative points/comments, some colleagues think I should be more active during the meetings, talking more, share more information and my point of views.

This is the same problem I always had, in my previous works as well.. but in my defense here I can say that it is not easy to share much when all the meetings are.. in Chinese!!!! 😀

In fact, my manager also emphasized that the only negative comment was a little.. adventurous!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

