The colors of Oslo

31 10 2014

After an interesting session at Tenshinkan Aikido dojo this early morning I got plenty of time to kill before going at the Kuribayashi sensei seminar site for helping with the mats.

So I went for some walks and some tram trips using up my day card for public transport and not letting the crappy rainy weather confining me in a cafe…. At least not until now!!!

IMG_9684.JPG

IMG_9694.JPG

It was good walking around places I knew pretty well in the far past and seeing the street art is still a strong ingredient of the area. Even if some changes are maybe forced upon the artistic (anarchist) minds.

IMG_9713.JPG

IMG_9716.JPG

Oslo has so much to offer about street art. Since I got here, yesterday as in the summer, I felt strong feelings again for this city.

IMG_9718.JPG

And nature colors, in this rainy autumn day (already the end of autumn for many trees), reminded me also of too many gorgeous landscapes admired in my years in Norway. And as usual I took a walk in Vigeland park.

IMG_9729.JPG

IMG_9724.JPG

Not a street artist for sure but a world respected artist.

IMG_9725-1.JPG

Soon the real winter will be here and the colors will become a blended white but when the sun will shine all man-made colors will even stronger respect to the white foreground. And Vigeland park on a winter Sunday afternoon, with snow covered paths and statues is a treat!

For now, the colors of passage reign….

IMG_9732-0.JPG

IMG_9682.JPG


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

