Turn the page

3 11 2014

This weekend a person that has been very important for me has closed a big chapter of the book of her life and start “writing” a new chapter were the role she wanted me to have is something I cannot except. Therefore I know I will not have anymore place in her life.

I don’t regret anything done in the past even if my last two relationships ended up in a very similar way. This gives me something to think about. What I want in relation and what I need. I wanted a certain kind of girl and I had her in my life for the past 4 years, give or take.

She decided I was not enough, and that is enough..

Good luck baby and it is time for me to decide now again what I want (and where).

On a long and lonesome highway east of Omaha
You can listen to the engines, moanin’ out it’s one old song
You can think about the woman, or the girl you knew the night before

But your thoughts will soon be wandering the way they always do
When you’re riding sixteen hours and there’s nothing much to do
You don’t feel much like ridin’, you just wish the trip was through

[Chorus:]
But here I am, on the road again
There I am, up on the stage
There I go, playing the star again
There I go, turn the page

You walk into a restaurant, strung out from the road
And you feel the eyes upon you, as you’re shaking off the cold
You pretend it doesn’t bother you, but you just want to explode
And most times you can’t hear ’em talk, other times you can

All the same ‘ole cliches: is it woman? Is it man?
And you always seem outnumbered, you dare not make a stand, make your stand.

[Chorus]

Out there in the spotlight, your a million miles away
Every ounce of energy, you try to give away
And the sweat pours out your body, like the music that you play
Later in the evening, as you lie awake in bed
With the echoes of the amplifiers, ringin’ in your head
You smoke the days last cigarette, rememberin’ what she said
What she said

[Chorus]

There I go, turn that page
There I go, yeah, there I go, yeah
There I go, yeah, Here I go
There I go, there I go

And I’m gone


Actions

Information

5 responses

3 11 2014
aikifreak

“Never cared for what they say
Never cared for games they play
Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
And I know

So close no matter how far
Couldn’t be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
No, nothing else matters”

Big hug from Stockholm!😉

Like

6 11 2014
aliciaatwp

Hey Andrea, I thought about sending this ” harsh” opinion through private message but since you posted on public platform so here you go, hope you find it at least a little insightful and won’t feel too offended. 1st of all, I feel sorry for you and PL. I like you both very much and think you are both are the kind of “happy people” that are rare to find nowadays. Then I looked into your words and noticed you wrote ” I need to think about what I need and want in a relationship. What I want is a certain kind of girl…” Is relationship about filling your wants and needs? Or is it more of giving and genuinely loving another human being? I don’t know you very well in person, but from your blogs and social media post, one thing is very clear to me is that you have this amazing passion for aikido. You really love it and enjoy every minute of it. However, I don’t have the impression of you showing the same passion for another person. I could be wrong, but I thought it’s worth to mention it and at least to remind all of us what is relationship really about.

Liked by 1 person

6 11 2014
aikidude

Dear Alicia,
you stated correctly: you do not know me.. and this is not harsh opinion! It is a fact (you should see some other of my posts, especially Aikido ones!! I am harsh!!).
Also I do not know you and know about your relationships.. and I am not so sure you are an expert in the field.. but it is all personal: you cannot use your life experiences to judge other people’s.
I will not answer here with details about this recent past, but trust me on something: the amount of passion I put with PL was not the issue here, and she did agree with me. Maybe I even put too much.
I wonder if you clicked the link of the words “certain kind“, because that was actually the relevant part, a post I wrote right after the previous break up, summarizing what I really like in a person.
I see you did not grasp the meaning: I give always all, but you end up with a person you have something in common, and for “certain kind of girl” I mean exactly this: this is what I do and like, so apparently if I end up with a girl she has many things in common with me as many not, but it is all part of a person, that I enjoyed very much and to whom I gave a lot of the past 4 years.
So, honestly said, you do not know me and yes, you are wrong (PL would confirm, I am actually pretty sure!).
And, “remind all of us what is relationship really about”.. difficult generalization. I wish you the best in your relationship and thanks always for visiting my blog!
A pity you did not start one yet, especially now that you are in Europe!
(WordPress was blocked in China my last period there..)

Like

6 11 2014
aliciaatwp

Glad to be wrong. Wish you all the best.

Like

6 11 2014
aikidude

oh.. I see you did not have a look at the link of the girl type I like.. uff.. so sad!
I’m used to chill, so, I also wish you all the best😛

Like

Leave a Reply

