A warm corner

11 12 2014

For my first night at Schipol airport, terminal 1, I am sitting with my back against a radiator. Quite a change from the freezing nights at Gardemoen! The floor is cold yeah, but the radiators are pleasant.

IMG_0493.JPG

Only negative note is the nut job “sleeping” a couple of meters only side, snoring in the best traditions of Chinese night trains and unfortunately also talking in his sleep!!!

I was used to a completely different kind of sleep talking, even I’m the night we had on Gardemoen floor… but she is not here… and I will not hear that talk anymore…

I’ll try to stay here a couple of hours, reading. I set up anyway a couple of alarms, to be sure! Got also a can of the best ginger beer ever: no alcohol and it is like chewing ginger roots!!

IMG_0494.JPG


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

