Both feet on the scale

19 05 2015

They are, they are! And I am not hanging from a bar on the ceiling! After ages that is my real weight getting under 75 kg!!!

<75 kg!!

<75 kg!!

 

It is not going to stay there very long since the picture was taken when I got home, with empty stomach, after about 2.5 hours of Aikido practice at Aikido Amsterdam!

But it is one of my goals to get my weight well under 75 kg with some stability.

I got there thanks to a little bit more controlled diet, with normally lots of fruit, cutting off on sofa drinks and sweets (decreasing not canceling completely) and some good habits of home gym (trying to keep up with a person not in my life anymore, by doing, for now, 100 sit-ups every day and working a little on push ups and similar as well).

That does not mean I completely cut off the best part of eating or drinking.. that is why I will have my weight challenges for long!

For body and mind though, I must restart a regular Aikido practice and also use more my bicycle: I have seen I probably can get there. No chance I get the body of a climber or a rock guitar player (long hair and all) in their twenties, but I can aim to have a better condition I had for a long time and then enjoy more the day by day life, whatever it will bring me, good or bad!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

