A weekend in Germany!

14 08 2015

Back in the neighbor country after a few months, and again, of course, it is Aikido. This time visiting Duisburg and Aikido im Hof dojo. A special seminar, with a special sensei: Jorma Lyly, 6. dan from Vanadis dojo in Stockholm, one of my favorite teachers.

Special weekend as well: we will work on bokken exercises and their relationship to Aikido. I am looking forward since sword work is my favorite, and before Lillsved summer school, it was ages I did not hold a bokken.

Once back here I think I will either buy or get sent form Norway my bokken/jo set, maybe even my iaito.

Since any trip to German anyway brings back memories and I got no better video/picture to include, I want to remind myself the magic of the “wonderful” language spoken over there:

What a lightning! Berlin
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

