The passing of time

22 09 2015

Feeling like this today.. good to have Aikido practice to reboot my mind.. my medicine..

Almost 5 months and “sometimes” she is still up there.. (even knowing the break up happened so much before that date and I got no space in her thoughts since maybe a few months after we met!).

Strange day, so many unrelated things made me think about **.. already since this morning and the way the light shone on the bed.. at least soon I will leave that place and that bed.. no more déjà vu!

Let the time pass.. let’s keep walking! To keep the thoughts under control! Even better, let’s keep rolling, but Aikido way, not 滚!!!

I’m walking down the line
That divides me somewhere in my mind
On the border line of the edge
And where I walk alone

Read between the lines of what’s
Messed up and everything’s all right
Check my vital signs to know I’m still alive
And I walk alone

I walk this empty street
On the Boulevard of broken dreams
Where the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk a..

..time passes, we will not be young anymore, we all change, but looking back sometimes is good.. Offspring, from my youth, into the beginning of my punk/metal growth!

Have you ever walked through a room
But it was more like the room passed around you
Like there was a leash around your neck that pulled you through

Have you ever been at someplace
Recognizing everybody’s face
Until you realized that there was no one there you knew
Well I know

Some days, my soul’s confined and out of mind
Sleep forever
Some days, I’m so outshined and out of time
Have you ever

Falling, I’m falling


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

