I *should* care less!

5 10 2015

Words are words, then the meaning is what make them special, but who decides that? Not the being special but the meaning of those words?


I can say, with meaning: “I miss you!”, but which “you”? and what do I really miss of you? Then I can hear the same sentence and put meaning in it, even when most of my brain knew there was none, there were just words said so that I could feel important, for the time being, and keep giving. Ears are connected to the heart, mainly, and contribute to your own self-deception!

Things go much better when you manage a more self-centered self, when you do not care so much anymore about what people say to you (both positive and negative things: the most difficult I think is not caring about the positive, not making your own interpretation and “story”, since often there is nothing, words are just words). This is part of a process, from being hurt (or maybe as well, have hurt people) or form growing up. Of course changing is always difficult and, from my experience, big personality changes are often useless or impossible.. so better living your own life knowing your own limitations and accepting them, understanding what really matters and what/who is achievable..

The goal (a bloody difficult one) is of course stop desiring especially what you cannot ever achieve.. but maybe something you tasted it, but it was more a life-glitch, a mistake, you were in the right/wrong place at the right/wrong time.. all is dual..

A friend remind me Lao Tzu words:

Trapped in desire you see the manifestations Free from desire you see the mystery

Something to think about as well..

Words.. intriguing and such a nice enigma!

..and about life duality:

I have screamed until my veins collapsed
I’ve waited as my time’s elapsed
Now, all I do is live with so much fate
I’ve wished for this, I’ve bitched at that
I’ve left behind this little fact:
You cannot kill what you did not create
I’ve gotta say what I’ve gotta say
And then I swear I’ll go away
But I can’t promise you’ll enjoy the noise
I guess I’ll save the best for last
My future seems like one big past
You’re left with me ’cause you left me no choice


Actions

Information

One response

25 01 2016
aikidude

Reblogged this on Dreaming of… Asia and commented:

..it’s one of *those* days! If only I did manage to learn to care less everything would be easier, and I got so many good examples to follow around me!

I’ll work on this🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

