Take my baby out for a spin…

31 05 2016

The sunny water (yeah, finally!), a ling working day, no Aikido practice and too many thoughts on my mind found a very good cure (even if I was far from dressed properly!):

Iaido in the sun

Mainly repetitions of basic cuts, shoatto from standing position and 8 cuts sequence..

Enough though to make me miss my Iaido obi and all my Iaido notes..

A good spin that helped my mind demons to settle a bit and reminded me of the joy of swinging my sword! Unfortunately left me with a boring pain in my left arm/elbow/hand (signs of my old arthritis coming back maybe or some very wrong movement).

…what you do not see in the picture is that I was in shorts, sandals and listening to heavy metal with earphones!! Not a proper uniform..😛


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

