Holidays are over!

19 08 2016

Holidays, as in the Dutch “summer” days without Aikido trips! In a way I took holidays from my practice trips (keeping a couple of weekly Aikido sessions in Amsterdam though).

Best way to start the new season is of course with the aiki-wizard, Jorma Lyly sensei, and a trip to Germany, Duisburg, after really a long time I did not go to the neighbor land.

taking ukemi for Jorma Lyly sensei

I had time this summer to practice and explore a little as teacher also in Amsterdam dojo: the Aikido I used to follow (Endo sensei Aikido) and see how it can fit with the Aikido I try to improve now (Irie sensei, and Tom sensei teachings, with the two schools Tissier-Yasuno).

My research in Aikido (and in myself) is far from being over and I am actually quite happy that the Aikido travels start again, since I also miss a lot the people that help me in the task to find my way, and understand myself.. or try at least.

I’m soon getting on the train to Germany (not flying of course) but I got positive inspiring feelings from the shot below..

Flying in the sunset

..and I miss writing in this blog even if it has lost a lot its initial purpose.. but I am not stop dreaming of Asia, and of Aikido and of.. else!

Have a great weekend folks!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

