2013 wrap up

8 02 2014

Given that for the 2014 I have decided to go for 1-2 resolution/predictions, I still want to have a look at the misses from last year.. when I had already decided to be concise/realistic!

My resolutions:

  • be realistic!😉
  • value myself and my work for what they really are
  • stop compromising when I am the only one doing that!
  • keep on taking care of the injures/RA
  • accept failure, when inevitable
  • travel, travel, travel.. and take pictures! (..and use Flickr more again!!)
  • try to develop again something in both Aikido and work

I can say I did not really manage to achieve big results here.

The injures did not get worse and I did a good thing changing the job in Longgang moving back to Europe, even if the job change was for the best, the moving, a compromise of interests, where 潘蕾 weighed more than else. My feelings about this are contradictory. Probably lots will change next year about this..

I did travel, lots with 潘蕾 in China and I thank her from deeply in my heart: my Chinese experience would have been much poorer without her.

Not much else to add..

My predictions:

  • I will not finish the year in the same place where I started it…
  • some resolution will become true..
  • the world will not be a better place, it won’t be cleaner, it won’t have less wars, it won’t give more profound values to the new generations
  • Italian politics will still suck
  • I will still be fat
  • catholic church will still not recognize unmarried couples, not approve use of condoms for limiting AIDS (only celibacy) and not try to take a step in modern times
  • I will not lose my pessimistic/realistic nature
  • I will meet new interesting people
  • I will not grade to 3.dan this year, but I still believe I’ll do it one day!
  • I will be still disappointed by people expecting too much from them when giving a lot from my side
  • I will be surprised probably by people I do not expect to surprise me
  • I will practice Aikido more 

Strange enough, I was quite right!

But these predictions were done in a very realistic way!!🙂


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

