Nightmare at Charles de Gaulle

31 01 2012

The list of airports where I slept gets longer: I added now an airport I did not like it even just as a traveler!!

Paris Charles de Gaulle is a mess of airport. And a nightmare if you have to get a might sleep there!!

All seats have armrests on both sides, making impossible to lay down. I checked 2 different terminals. The same hideous red, orange and dirty yellow seats, with armrests, not that comfortable to seat even!!

And then I found in terminal 1 – arrivals the round bench shown below… Only chance to sort of extend the body.. On a curve!!!

I did manage to sleep a couple of hours but my body is far from rested!!

And no shop open during the night, only some automatic distributors for chocolates and sodas and coffees..

Beware folks… But at least it is cheaper than any airport hotels!!

20120131-160656.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

