If you can’t speak Dutch, speak Chinese!

7 11 2013

20131107-141820.jpg

Today I went for hair cutting to a Chinese place I spotted the other day. The woman inside could only speak Dutch or Chinese, no English as many other first generation Chinese immigrants. A chance to use some of my basic Chinese!!

Anyway I had already decided to go basic, a good shirt cut all over.. Well worth the final price of 10€!!! I think it was cheap enough!

So I decided to treat myself some Chinese food as well:

20131107-151939.jpg

Actions

Information

One response

8 11 2013
Fast&FuriousDrew

What are you doing in Amsterdam? (or whatever city in Holland); hm, sounds like she’s an immigrant. Is she an older looking woman? Then she probably immigrated into the country. Much like the Chinese immigrants here in the US.

Like

Leave a Reply

