Aikido seminar update

8 04 2012

I finally posted about the seminar in Italy with Martufi sensei.

It completed a very nice Aikido week in my hometown Biella, where I managed to practice in other 2 dojos, Aikikai Biella dojo and Ken Kyu Sei dojo, and meet lots of very nice people.

And even if it was not a seminar, I had a 3 days practice a few days ago for the Qingming holidays: a good way to spend a festivity, reminding me of better “Aikido times” before I moved to China.. 🙂





Happy Easter..

8 04 2012

I know, it is panettone, more Christmas than Easter cake, but it fits anyway, because usually in this period in Italy panettone is still sold at very low price, while the Easter equivalent, called colomba (a dove shaped panettone) is extremely expensive! The power of marketing!

As for the drinking part, I just got for present from a Hangzhou good friend a liquor extract of 桂花 (guìhuā), or Osmanthus. A quite sweet liquor.

Happy Easter 2012

Another year going miss of Easter holidays, that is the main sorry of this period!!