Italian Mid-Autumn festival!

19 09 2013

One of the best festivity from my point of view: today it is the Mid-Autumn Festival (中秋节, zhōngqiū jié), my favorite because of the traditional cakes eaten during this period, the  moon cakes. That’s in fact how I usually call the festival: Moon Cake festival🙂

Just got this nice video from a Chinese Aikido friend:

…and I add the memories from my second year in China, when I could I really enjoy the moon (in 2010 it had been quite cloudy and rainy!):

Happy mid-autumn festival

From the top: mooncake, the moon, 中 (中秋=mid-autumn)

中秋节快乐!!
Zhōngqiū jié kuàilè! !


Actions

Information

One response

8 09 2014
aikidude

Reblogged this on Dreaming of… Asia and commented:

One year or so back in Europe, almost one year in the Netherlands and now I miss this more than ever! I even miss Hefei🙂
Happy Mid-Autumn festival folks!

Like

Leave a Reply

